MORE THAN A BUILDING
Housing rich history since 1901
Listed on the National Historic Register, the Stamps Store was completed in 1901. Construction was begun in 1898 and took three years to complete the building. The Stamps family ran a general store in the building for a 78 years. The building was in the Stamps family for two generations. Newt and Amy were able to buy the building in 1990. The building is unchanged in its form and contains the original fixtures and cases which are now filled with artifacts from the stores early days.